h1

Service Project Presentations

March 6, 2013

from Holy Cross junior high teacher, Mrs. Patterson –

For I was hungry and you gave me food,
I was thirsty and you gave me drink,
a stranger and you welcomed me,
naked and you clothed me,
ill and you cared for me,
in prison and you visited me.

Matthew 25: 35-36

Holy Cross Eighth graders have been busy reaching out to those who are in need as they model the gospel message.

They recently completed their Justice and Service experience in preparation for receiving the sacrament of Confirmation.  In late February, the eighth graders presented their service projects by setting up display boards in the Parish Hall.  Parishioners and family members gathered downstairs following the 9 and 11 o’clock masses to view the boards and ask questions of the students.

Through this Confirmation experience our eighth graders are learning how to see Christ in all they meet and serve Him through their selfless actions.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Presentaciones de La Feria de servicio

de la maestra de Holy Cross de Jr. High, Sra. Patterson-

Porque tuve hambre y me diste comida,
Tuve sed y me disteis de beber,
fui extranjero y me acogistes,
estube desnudo y me vestisteis
enfermo y cudastes de mí,
en la cárcel y me visitastes.

Mateo 25:35-36

El octavo grado de Holy Cross ha estado muy ocupado tratando de llegar a quienes están en necesidad como se nos ensena en el mensaje del Evangelio.

Recientemente completaron su experiencia de justicia y servicio como parte de la preparación para recibir el Sacramento de la Confirmación. Este pasado domingo, los estudiantes de octavo grado presentaron sus proyectos de servicio a travez de tableros de exhibición en el salón parroquial. Feligreses y familiares se reunieron en la planta baja siguido de las misas de las 9 y 11 de la manana  para ver los proyectos y hacer preguntas a los estudiantes.

A través de esta experiencia de confirmación nuestros estudiantes de octavo grado están aprendiendo a ver a Cristo en todas las personas que conozcan y a servirles a través de sus acciones desinteresadas.

Leave a Reply

