h1

An Update From Mrs. Cain

February 9, 2012

from Holy Cross Music Director,
Mrs. Cain –

I am coming back on March 5, and I look forward to seeing all of the students’ smiling faces. I definitely miss sharing the wonderful gift of music with the students.

During my time off, I have been adjusting to becoming a mommy to Little Dominic Matthew. And I have been learning a lot!  He has already grown 5 inches and 6 pounds and is over 8 weeks old!

The beautiful weather has given little Dominic and me several opportunities to go on walks outside, which has been a lot of fun.  Little Dominic recently received the sacrament of Holy Baptism at Saint Joseph Parish, and we couldn’t be happier.  Along with walks, we have been staying busy singing songs, reading, saying prayers, and buying new clothes because he is growing so fast!

Although my time off is coming to an end, I have appreciated Mr. Watgen and his hard work in the music room.  He has been a blessing to the school and has made my transition super easy.

When I return, I look forward to Recorder Karate with the 4th graders, Saint Thomas Aquinas Band Festival on April 3, the 6th grade band performing at Barnes and Noble on March 24 (details coming soon), and the Spring Concert on Thursday, April 26.

Until then, pray often, sing loud and smile wide!

Leave a Reply

